Call Us Toll-Free:
877-239-4480

Conservation Organizations that Hold Conservation Easements in Ohio

In order to preserve your land with a Conservation Easement, a nonprofit or government agency with a mission of conserving land and resources to ensure future defense of the conservation easement must agree to hold the Conservation Easement. A nonprofits engaged in this work is typically known as a “land conservancy” or a “land trust.”

The largest and most effective land trust in Northeastern Ohio is, in our opinion, the Western Reserve Land Conservancy: http://www.wrlandconservancy.org. There may be other nonprofit organizations and government agencies in your area (such as park districts or soil and water conservation districts) that also hold Conservation Easements locally or around the State of Ohio.  Here are a few links:

Appalachia Ohio Alliance: http://www.appalachiaohioalliance.org

Athens Conservancy: http://www.athensconservancy.org

B-W Greenway Community Land Trust: http://www.bwgreenway.org

Beaver Creek Wetlands Association: http://www.beavercreekwetlands.org

Black Swamp Conservancy: http://www.blackswamp.org

Captina Conservancy: http://www.captina.org

Cardinal Land Conservancy: http://www.landconservancyhc.org

Fairfield Land Preservation Association: http://www.fairfieldlandpreservation.org

Friends of Lower Muskingum River: http://www.muskingumriver.org

Gates Mills Land Conservancy: http://www.gatesmillslandconservancy.com

Humane Society Wildlife Land Trust: http://www.hswlt.org

Killbuck Watershed Land Trust: http://www.killbucklandtrust.org

Licking Land Trust: http://www.lickinglandtrust.org

Little Miami Conservancy: http://www.littlemiami.com

North Central Ohio Land Conservancy: http://www.facebook.com/pages/North-Central-Ohio-Land-Conservancy-Inc/141741765853971?sk=info&tab=page_info

Owl Creek Conservancy: http://www.owlcreekconservancy.org

Philander Chase Corporation: http://www.kenyon.edu/philanderchase.xml

Tecumseh Land Trust: http://www.tecumsehlandtrust.org

The Hillside Trust: http://www.hillsidetrust.org

The Nature Conservancy:  http://www.nature.org/ourinitiatives/regions/northamerica/unitedstates/ohio/index.htm

The Wilderness Center: http://www.wildernesscenter.org

Three Valley Conservation Trust: http://www.3vct.org

West Central Ohio Land Conservancy: http://www.wcolc.org

West Creek Conservancy: http://www.westcreek.org

Western Reserve Land Conservancy: http://www.wrlandconservancy.org

Western Wildlife Corridor, Inc.: http://www.westernwildlifecorridor.org

Northeastern Ohio Conservation Easement Attorney

Comments are closed.